Bulletin of the South Ural State University

Series “Mathematical modelling, programming & computer software”

Vestnik Yuzhno-Ural’skogo gosudarstvennogo universiteta

Seriya “Matematicheskoe modelirovanie i programmirovanie”

ISSN 2071-0216 (Print) ISSN 2308-0256 (Online)


Periodical includes the following sections:

The section «Mathematical Modelling» contains articles considering classical and non-classical models of mathematical physics; differential and integral equations of mathematical models of natural science; methods of solution of ill-posed problems; variational calculus; mathematical theory of optimal control, numerical mathematics, calculus and arithmetic models.

The section «Programming and Computer Software» contains articles considering theoretical questions of programming, software programming and design languages; testing, verification and validation of programs; e-technologies and software systems; means of development and support of e-libraries and electronic edition; visualization system and system of virtual external environment; architecture, system and applied control programming of computers and supercomputers; parallel computational technologies; distributed computing and grid-technologies; technologies of resource protection of distributed information computation systems.

The section «Survey Articles» contains review articles in the field of publication.

The section «Short Notes» contains reports by postgraduate students and masters in the field of publication.

The section «Personalia» contains biographical articles about outstanding scientists.

The section «Mathematical Activity» announces and highlights the work of the mathematical community (conferences, seminars, workshops, etc.).


The size of the original articles shouldn’t exceed 12 pages in the sections «Mathematical Modelling» and «Programming and Computer Software», as for the «Survey Articles» they shouldn’t exceed 24 pages. The size of the reports shouldn’t exceed 5 pages.

Вестник Южно-Уральского государственного университета

Серия «Математическое моделирование и программирование»

Vestnik Yuzhno-Ural’skogo gosudarstvennogo universiteta

Seriya “Matematicheskoe modelirovanie i programmirovanie”

ISSN 2071-0216 (Print) ISSN 2308-0256 (Online)

Рубрики

В журнале действуют рубрики:

В рубрике «Математическое моделирование» размещаются статьи, посвященные классическим и неклассическим моделям математической физики; дифференциальным и интегральным уравнениям математических моделей естественных наук; методам решений некорректных задач; вариационному исчислению; математической теории оптимального управления; вычислительной математике; численным методам и математическим моделям.

В рубрике «Программирование» размещаются статьи, посвященные теоретическим вопросам программирования; языкам программирования и проектирования; тестированию, верификации и валидации программ; e-технологиям и программным комплексам; средствам создания и поддержки электронных библиотек и электронных изданий; системам создания и поддержки проблемно-ориентированных баз данных, экспертных систем; системам визуализации и виртуального окружения; архитектуре, системному и прикладному программному обеспечению компьютеров и суперкомпьютеров; параллельным вычислительным технологиям; распределенным вычислениям и grid-технологиям; технологиям защиты ресурсов распределенных информационно-вычислительных систем.

В рубрике «Обзорные статьи» публикуются обзорные статьи по профилю издания.

В рубрике «Краткие сообщения» публикуются сообщения преимущественно аспирантов и магистрантов по профилю издания.

Рубрика «Персоналии» отведена для биографических заметок о выдающихся ученых.

В рубрике «Математическая деятельность» анонсируется и отражается деятельность математического общества (конференции, семинары, школы и др.).

 

Объем оригинальных статей в рубриках «Математическое моделирование» и «Программирование» не должен превышать 12 страниц, в рубрике «Обзорные статьи» — не более 24 страниц. Объем кратких сообщений не должен превышать 5 страниц.